2014 EVENTS:
Holly Bourne, Non Pratt and James Dawson - 30th October
Becca Fitzpatrick - 15th November

Friday, 6 February 2015

REVIEW: All Fall Down - Ally Carter

Friday, 6 February 2015
PAGES: 320
FORMAT: Paperback
BUY IT: Waterstones
RATING: 5 Stars

Grace is absolutely certain of three things: 1. She isn't crazy. 2. Her mother was murdered. 3. Someday she's going to find the man with the scar, and then she is going to make him pay. From the bestselling author of Gallagher Girls and Heist Society, a thrilling new series set in the glittering international world of Embassy Row.

I love Ally Carter's Gallagher Girls books so I was really excited to get a proof of All Fall Down, the first book in her new Embassy Row series. The first person narrative drew me in to Grace's world, and allowed me to become just as caught up in the danger and excitement of her world. The storyline was full of adventure and intrigue, and Grace is a brilliant character - witty, fearless and determined to find out the truth - but when she starts uncovering one mystery, she stumbles on to something much more dangerous... This book will delight her loyal fans, and is sure to garner her a whole host of new ones. It's perfect for fans of Geek Girl by Holly Smale, Code Red Lipstick by Sarah Sky and Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes.

- Gem.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Content © YA Birmingham. All rights reserved.
Template by Color It YOU. Powered by Blogger.